Windows Programming - March 2009

Detecting memory leak in complicating source code

Hello everyone, I'am trying to run a code which performs continuously min-cuts to a graph until it detects dense subgraphs. Unfortunately, it seems that the...
[4 replies] Last: use this function at the end of your code. secondly, if you read abou... (by writetonsharma)
win32api

ok first off, I'm totally new to windows programming and am looking to learn the windows api. everytime i see code which has things like winMain or something I ...
[3 replies] Last: Read MSDN, Petzold, Richter, Russinovich books and Win32 api group for... (by george135)
by tattva
[Win Api]Problem with list box

Hello I have some listbox with few elements. For example like this: ListBox: Name1 Name2 and now I want to get message from program when some eleme...
[1 reply] : this message will come in WM_COMMAND, see msdn for this. if this is t... (by writetonsharma)
createWindowEx problem

Hey, I'm a newbee to windows-programming in C++, and I just tried to create a window, which doesn't seem to work. Here is the code #include <windows.h> ...
[5 replies] Last: Oh yeah, the WndProc should pass on unused messages to the default... (by guestgulkan)
MFC linker error LNK1120???

I've got another problem with visual studio 05 and trying to program in MFC!! First problem is solved in the link below: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/window...
[1 reply] : You need to post the full error message, including all the unresolved ... (by kbw)
problem with .... const char [10]' to 'LPCTSTR

I have just started programming in MFC and was given a tutorial by my lecturer, unfortunately the very first very simple program is not working. My lecturer is...
[2 replies] Last: yeah that worked thanks very much though got another problem here: h... (by cstudent)
by Kray
Clipboard error