Windows Programming - March 2008

pointers to strings

write a program to count numbers of "e" in the following array of pointers to strings: char*s ={"we will teach you hoe to....." "move a mountain'"...
[3 replies] Last: I hope this code helps you to understand techniques of c/c++. #inc... (by guruplus)
by davmt
Setting Visual Studio 2005

Hi, i just learned most of the basic stuff (up to pointers, classes, polymorphism etc.) in C++ and I need to use the windows sdk to craete a simple bluetooth ap...
[no replies]
rotation of a string

write a programe that will print out all the rotations of a string typed into it.for example the rotation of word space is (space , paces , acesp , cesp...
[no replies]
How do you get the address of a return variable

Compiler: Dev-c+ v4.9.9.2 Operating System: Windows Vista Hello, I am a novice c++/win32 programmer, and I am trying to change the background colo...
[2 replies] Last: For win32 api: WM_CTLCOLORSTATIC Notification A static control, or... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
File Destruction

can somebody help me out? i need to destroy files against microscopy. this means i need to physically overwrite the file 36 times. however, commanding to wri...
[2 replies] Last: thanx so much. this helps a freaking lot. didn't know sourceforge a... (by Tinkerbell)
Simple Sample Windows program

Eh, I've just moved to graphics from console. and i've been given a deadline... which sucks... Can someone write me a very simple sample program? Maybe so...
[4 replies] Last: hello, you can find here what u need, there are alot of tutorials wi... (by guruplus)
how to install

pls tell me how to install c++ from internet
[1 reply] : Do you mean, "where on the internet can I download a compiler?"? Ther... (by magicalblender)
At the end of my rope with C++ (that includes Visual C++! )

I am not sure if this is the place to ask this question. I have been working on learning C++ for about 2 years now. A year ago i got tired of it all , so i ma...