Windows Programming - June 2011 (Page 2)

An advanced question

There is a thing that has been bugging me. Actually, there is a virus in my computer. Well I tried everything to get rid of it but it seems there is a parent pr...
[11 replies] Last: Hi System has it self tool for watching what files are created accesse... (by zdenekkrejci)
Get all values names in key

Hi! I've been searching for a day now and I would like to know how I can get all the values in a key from the registry. Here is some code: subkey = "SO...
[3 replies] Last: Awesome, dude, thanks :D (by GPing100)
Simple messagebox LNK ERROR

I just started learning windows programming and my first program wont link correctly. here is the error: fatal error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals ...
[18 replies] Last: According to Disch, typing the "L" is not a good option with the Windo... (by anonymous23323124)
Win32 Window's Border color

Hi, how can I change window's (control) border color? Ohh and what's the deafult font in .NET? Thank you :).
[14 replies] Last: There's just one thing that bothers me, I'm sure that I didn't really ... (by Fresh123)
Can't write a .txt file

What's wrong with this code? void fWriteChar(int WriteChar) { //Writes Char Color file fstream WriteCharacter; WriteCharacter.open("Char.txt"); i...
[5 replies] Last: I think it isn't possible to write to fstream files for some reason (a... (by GPing100)
Still Trying To Understand Pointers

Pretend I'm an amateur. Shouldn't be hard to do. Now, pretend I don't understand the following, which I don't. Then, remembering that we're pretending I'm an am...
[13 replies] Last: Thanks very much for that program, freddie1. I am going to compile and... (by Lamblion)
by h9uest
wParam and lParam

This question refers to the MSG structure. See below for the structure: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms644958%28VS.85%29.aspx typedef struct tagMSG...