Windows Programming - June 2009 (Page 2)

by qazwsx
Problem - HDC & BitBlt & PictureControl - stops working after some time

So, hello there. I have a problem - i have three bitmaps, one created with LoadImage (originalBitmap, loaded from file), the rest of them (displayBitmap, coll...
[1 reply] : You're doing cleanup all wrong. What's probably happening is a ginour... (by Disch)
how to change wstring to lpcvoid ?

i need to use writefile BOOL WriteFile( HANDLE hFile, // handle to file to write to LPCVOID lpBuffer, // pointer to data to write to file -->sho...
[5 replies] Last: it is of course... or it would not be easy to remember^^... (did u ... (by Incubbus)
need simple program to calculate dates from a given date

Please be advised that I am not a programmer. I just thought some intelligent people on here may be able to at least point me in the right direction... I ne...
[no replies]
How to control cpu usage

Hi How to control cpu usage of particular process in windows programmatically.I want set the cpu limit specified value.(For example 30% or 50%) The proce...
[1 reply] : With Win32 Threading apis (by george135)
Conversion from char[40] to LPWSTR

Hello there... Here is a program I picked from a website which provides tutorials for Win32 Programming... I am totally new to Win32 Programming... This progra...
[13 replies] Last: I would recommend using the TEXT() macro over casts. This makes your... (by Duthomhas)
Function behaving differently on windows than unix

I am working on a calendar program, and as part of it, I have a function that takes an integer representing days since sunday, and a cstring, and puts the date ...
[1 reply] : Line 21: strftime () -- you must specify the number of characters ava... (by Duthomhas)
warning C4305: 'argument' : truncation from 'bool *' to 'bool'

bool __stdcall check_expiry_date_file(wstring filename,bool cutrun); int std__call happy() { check_expiry_date_file ( filename, &cutrun); // warning...