Windows Programming - July 2011 (Page 2)

by chipp
simple windows app

i tried to making simple windows app with this code: #include <iostream> #include <windows.h> using namespace std; LRESULT CALLBACK WindowProc (HWND, U...
[6 replies] Last: i'm sorry, guys... i just copy the wrong version of windowproc() from ... (by chipp)
Displaying a bmp file that is being changed

Hello everyone!! I hit a wall once again!. I have an application that performs some calculation and creates as a result a bmp file, then displays this result...
[3 replies] Last: I guess I will have to study the differences between using the two fu... (by Disch)
Create My Own Program. HELP!

Hello, as you can tell from my ID I am a struggling programming student with an absent minded professor when it comes to his online students. For our final ...
[6 replies] Last: Well this is a beginners course. But I would like to use a couple text... (by Struggling Programmer)
What's wrong with this code?

Problem 1: Error messages: service.c(474): error C2061: syntax error : identifier 'main' service.c(474): error C2059: syntax error : ';' service.c(474): error ...
[2 replies] Last: The jni.h I know is the header for the Java Native Interface. Are you ... (by andywestken)
Windows API Documentation?

Hi Where can i get the full windows API documentation?? I cant seem to be able to find the full docs for download, can anyone help?
[3 replies] Last: This may be what you're looking for -- http://msdn.microsoft.com/en... (by Lamblion)
How to update when anything is clicked?

I'm working on a Windows Form Application in Visual Studio 2010, and I need to know how to call a function (my update function) whenever the form detects an eve...
[2 replies] Last: This is what that Callback function is for... Or am I missing somethin... (by Computergeek01)
by Drue
Registry [C++/CLI]