Windows Programming - July 2010 (Page 2)

To Change The Icon Of All Folder in Given Path

Hi, I want to Change the Icon of the folders present in folder eg : c:\test I want to change the icon of all folder present in c:\test folder I had...
[no replies]
Process attaching

Hi all, im a newbie in c and windows programming but i started some times ago and since then i use your good reference for c standard libraries, they are very ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you! It worked :) (by elPicione)
Problem with simple fstream function.

Hi there forum. I'm making a program to edit ID3 tags in a mp3 file, and I use the fstream to handle the data. When the message for "Open file" in the menu is...
[3 replies] Last: It's using the current directory. You can see it with getcwd() or Get... (by kbw)
Directory and File Listing

Greetings! I am trying to traverse a directory, its sub directories, and get the path to all of its files. I plan to store this so I may load the files later...
[1 reply] : Check this library: http://www.boost.org/doc/libs/1_43_0/libs/filesyst... (by Bazzy)
by macla
How to let a Thread sleep for a period of time

Hi, How to let a Thread sleep for a period of time using c or c++ ?
[3 replies] Last: Thanks. Its working... (by macla)
VS C++ from the beginning, text box, user input (1,2)

hello all, I've been a programmer for 25 years and I'm embarrassed to say, I've never programmed in the windows environment and at this stage in my career I fin...
[21 replies] Last: just today been searching around on google, and came accross how to ha... (by kaije)
Compiler Flags

Hey Guys, while I am creating code, I want that the compile and linking process is fast and hence, I am looking for usefull compiler flags. I read some artic...
[1 reply] : Use an IDE and it will do these things on it's own (by Bazzy)
Reading Anonymous Pipes in Real-Time WinAPI