Windows Programming - July 2010

by AKE
I need in class like CBitmap..

Where I can get this. Because when i include lib #include "afxwin.h" next error is appeared: fatal error C1189: #error : WINDOWS.H already included. MFC app...
[4 replies] Last: I've never used MFC classes without an MFC app. However, I can't thin... (by kbw)
DirectX Basic Blank screen jams... why?

Hi all, Just gotten a basic blank DirectX screen up... but some reason isn't processing the WM_QUIT message properly and just jams. Checking out the consol...
[1 reply] : Sorted! Turns out it's not a good idea having the DefWindowProc com... (by Tset Tsyung)
I'm new to Win32, and I have a simple little goto problem...

#include "stdafx.h" #include <windows.h> #include <windowsx.h> bool clicked = false; // the WindowProc function prototype LRESULT CALLBACK WindowProc(...
[2 replies] Last: You can't goto a different function. Well, if you really want to, it c... (by helios)
by daveD
Convert C++ to C# .NET

Hi, I have been asked how easy it will be to convert the C++ mobile app that I work on (which uses MFC) to C# .NET - I have zero experience with this. If ...
[no replies]
'Bitmap' was not declared in this scope

Hello, anyone know what is the header for Bitmap? When i try compile Bitmap myBitmap; i get the error: 'Bitmap' was not declared in this scope. Im ...
[1 reply] : don't multi-post: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/26727/ htt... (by Bazzy)
Converting ASCII To Hex

Hey guys im new here and I had some issue in coding a ASCII to Hex in a .dll!
[1 reply] : And what might those issues be? (by Return 0)
by Squall
How do I use the default style for a window?

Hello I'm trying to create a window in C++ with Mingw compiler, but the window components look like the ones of Windows 95. I want that the program use the def...
[no replies]
Create a Window that is initially maximized.