Windows Programming - July 2009 (Page 2)

Mouse Input (in WinAPI)

If I am not mistaken, there are 2 ways to get mouse input: 1. Use the keyboard messages (WM_KEYDOWN, WM_KEYUP, etc.) with the virtual key codes corresponding...
[5 replies] Last: Yeah but isn't that to input to other programs? Or am I thinking of so... (by chrisname)
Dialog Box & Progress Bar

I've never done this before so I'd appreciate some advice on the best way to it. I get list box items from a list box, put them into a string, then write them t...
[4 replies] Last: That seems like a good site, but I'll be darned if I can find anything... (by Lamblion)
BROWSEINFO & pidlRoot

I can't figure out how to get the string of a folder location into pidlRoot of a BROWSEINFO structure for SHBrowseForFolder(). I think I have to call another fu...
[5 replies] Last: What did you search on? And you found the instruction/code that shows ... (by Lamblion)
Visual C++ 2008 Debugging error

So today my friend asked me to help him make an introduction to a 2D game we might make at some point. So I started reading up on SDL; which we're going to use ...
[9 replies] Last: Thanks! That looks like a good place for me to explore as well. (by Lamblion)
problems associated with void pointers

Hi every1 I am having sme problems with the void pointers.. plz any1 can describe my why deletion of void pointers is problematic? help would be appreciated....
[1 reply] : Because the compiler doesn't know the size of the type pointed to. Ea... (by Bazzy)
by msn92
MFC: Load image from the web into CImage

Hi everybody! I need to load a jpeg image from the web into CImage for later adding it into CImageList. CImage::Load(LPCTSTR pszFileName); can be used ...
[no replies]
by tazz25
Title Bar Button in DirectX

I am going through a DirectX tutorial and my title bar buttons, namely Minimize, Maximize, and Close, are missing... Here is the code that I think it would be i...