Windows Programming - July 2009

by rain
Still cant print text file in console window

If I run this code it simply crashes. /* fread example: read a complete file */ #include <stdio.h> #include <stdlib.h> int main () { FILE * pFile; ...
[4 replies] Last: Very good Lamblion - tonight I can't see the wood for the trees again!... (by Gerald)
importing a dll

Hi. I'm new to c++, and am trying to convert the following vb code to c++: dim testCOM set testCOM = createobject("NewCOM.testClass") msgbox testCOM.pr...
[1 reply] : You need to read COM before even trying this. int main() { ... (by webJose)
Prevent a CButton from double clicking

Hi all, I have a CButton that I have sub-classed (in order to change the colour of it). Now the users of this button may press it quite rapidly (it changes a...
[no replies]
MFC OnFileNew problem

I recently started a Word style application in MFC that utilises an MDI template. The way that the documents for it are saved though require extra information t...
[1 reply] : Never mind I figured out what I was doing wrong. I should have been mo... (by Dudester)
Writing BMP

Dear Sir can anyone tell me how to write a data file ( array) to Bmp image in c++? i have a matrix unsigned car[2048 * 2048 * 4], i want to write it to a...
[2 replies] Last: Dear Kiana i tried this way, and all i get is a black image ( when... (by rasred2004)
Iterate over a large number of controls in MFC

Hi all, I have a form with about 50 buttons on it. They have all been sub classed into a CJingleButton class. Now when a user clicks on a certain button (not...
[4 replies] Last: Yep that did it! Thanks kbw! (by matty3269)
WinSock Tutorial

Sup I want to make an online text based game. Now I think WinSock is the way to go but I have not been able to find any good, clear, good tutorials on it. You k...
[3 replies] Last: I wonder why you can't use help in the title because mine was origina... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
C++ COMPILER NID BADLY!!