Windows Programming - January 2011 (Page 4)

by Axyle
Countdown timer that plays music at the end.

As the title suggests I'm trying to make a countdown timer that will play a music file at the end. I'm new to C/C++ and truly have no idea what to do, I've look...
[3 replies] Last: This is the code I use to output minutes and seconds within a timer lo... (by TonyMUK)
InvalidateRect Function Error/Question

Every time I call this function like this: InvalidateRect (hWnd, NULL, TRUE); It always deletes the existing text. .Exe file download, use the featur...
[3 replies] Last: The windowprocedures.h file now look like this: //windowsprocedure... (by guestgulkan)
BITMAP structures

hi, i recently found out that a .bmp file contains of the following data structures: BITMAPFILEHEADER bmfh; BITMAPINFOHEADER bmih; RGBQUAD ...
[2 replies] Last: A bitmap has a palette that defines the avaiable colours, aColors. ... (by kbw)
CAN'T TURN ON WINDOWS SECURITY CENTER SERVICE

Hi guys! I have Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit . Just in one day the action center says that the windows security center service was off. I'm trying to google it ...
[1 reply] : Nice i solved my own problem.. im just using Combofix downloaded... (by mixmagz)
by chonJi
icons load file error

Hi, can anbody help with this one? This is not a coding error, it is some kind of system issue, My app has its own file type, when one is double clicked the pr...
[2 replies] Last: cool... glad you were able to track it down (by cran)
GUI designing and positioning

hi all, I'm developing a test engine( a system that helps students to take assignments online). I'm developing this with the direct win32 API. Bellow is ...
[6 replies] Last: call the Win32 function GetCursorPos to get the mouse cords and know w... (by happyblade)
Using Registry

Hi all, I'm writing a program to do stuff with registry and one question comes to me. For example, the program which opens .txt files is written in HKEY_CLASS...