Windows Programming - January 2011

2-Dimensional Array issue

I'm attempting to build a program to solve a http://projecteuler.net/index.php?section=problems&id=11 Project Euler problem using a 2-dimensional array. I've lo...
[5 replies] Last: Just a little tip: prefer using < DIM rather than <= DIM-1 so that the... (by moorecm)
Win32 GDI Double Buffering

Hi. I want to use Double Buffering to a program I wrote. This works like it should, but it looks bad PAINTSTRUCT ps; RECT rect; GetClientRect(hwnd, ...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you. It's working now. :) I didn't know that I really need the H... (by Cojones)
by ajitm
verify after copying

Hi All I have a query related to verification performed while coping. So anybody can tell me how this verification is performed bit by bit or any link relat...
[8 replies] Last: Thanks to all for your reply. (by ajitm)
Bitmaps Operations

Dear all, I am a student who got an internship within specialized Image processing company, I've been appointed on a legacy software that needs some improve...
[no replies]
by joshky
Brightness Controls

I need a way to control the brightness in a separate program. I.E. if there is a game which displays at too low a brightness even when the brightness is set to...
[no replies]
by HenryJ
How do you convert char [11] to int [10]

I have this bit of code here: char answer1 ; int answer2 ; ... for(initializer=0;initializer<10;initializer++) answer2 =atoi(answer1 ); ... and it ...
[4 replies] Last: First of all, you are converting 1 byte to 4 byte array. So try this..... (by komp11)
Did you know?

That windows does not place the WM_SYSCOMMAND message or the WM_DESTROY message in the queue? If you try to intercept these messages in the message by via Msg.m...
[2 replies] Last: thanks for pitching in guestgulkan, hopefully others can add to this. (by closed account 3pj6b7Xj)
Who likes comboboxes? lol