Windows Programming - January 2010 (Page 5)

by xamxam
OpenCV error C2676 'struct _IplImage'

i started learning OpenCV lately and i have some problems in understanding the structures and how to cope with them. IplImage *img1 = cvCreateImage(cvSize(w...
[no replies]
A problem with PictureBoxes

Alright, so basically what I want to do is after getting a certain dimension, I want to create an array of PictureBoxes, and then display them in a mxn grid. ...
[no replies]
istream::read issue

Hi All, I have written a small piece of code which reads a file and prints it on the console. I compiled the file both in windows and linux and found that in...
[1 reply] : In Windows, you need to open the file in in binary mode ( std::fstream... (by kbw)
How do I make OLE items non-openable?

How do I make OLE items non-openable? In other words, if an OLE item is pasted into Wordpad, how do I make it such that double clicking on that item does not...
[2 replies] Last: Yes. I know it sounds strange but basically I'm trying to put in a ... (by FooYoung)
by Kuzco
Change font size of TextOut()

Hi there, do anyone know how to change the font size of TextOut()? :)
[4 replies] Last: Fonts are GDI objects (as are brushes, pens, regions, etc.) and need t... (by freddie1)
by winten
Switch application content?

I am trying to make "quiz application", it should contain a progress bar and confirm button, some radio buttons and label text for different qustions questions....
[5 replies] Last: Change the text of the existing label / radio buttons. In WinAPI th... (by Disch)
by error
Windows Shell Extension Without Visual Studio

Is there any way to write a Windows Shell Extension (both 32 and 64 bit) without buying Visual Studio? All the tutorials I can find require ATL, which is appare...
[2 replies] Last: I barely recall reading about shell extensions at some point, but I th... (by webJose)
Return auto_ptr from dialog proc??