Windows Programming - January 2010 (Page 3)

by erai
BITMAP From HBITMAP

Does Anyne know how to get a BITMAP (NO HANDLE) From a HBITMAP (HANDLE)
[1 reply] : Or load a Recorce Image to BITMAP (NO HANDLE) (by erai)
Use Visual C++ Compiler without the IDE

I was wondering if it's possible to use Microsoft's compiler with IDE's other than Visual Studio, reason being...I don't really like Visual Studio's interface, ...
[1 reply] : Of course you can but probably not with Eclipse or Netbeans as they on... (by closed account S6k9GNh0)
hide the console

Hi i'm programming a GUI using the borland builder The thing is I wanna hide the console when executing the program, is there a an instruction to do it? I ju...
[3 replies] Last: Without any doubts, you need -tW option. I used this with Borland fre... (by lpacct)
Opening Multiple Files

Hello, I'm fairly new to C++ programming and I need some help with this code I'm trying to manipulate. I was given this code for this program that opens .r...
[8 replies] Last: Well done - happy to have helped. You are absolutely correct in you... (by CorrodedCoder)
by bobez
accessing and populating individual bits of an __int8

how do you access the individual bits of an integer for manipulation, in visual C++?
[1 reply] : Bitwise operations & >> http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/operator... (by Bazzy)
Lost in Space - Memory Allocated By APIs´

Hey... I am wondering what happens to the memory, allocated for filled structures - returned as pointers, after they are no longer needed. For Example: ...
[2 replies] Last: ok ok ... but what if there is no information about this, like in the ... (by Incubbus)
by levone
libboost_system-vc90-mt-sgd-1_41.lib

Im making a simple lan chatting program to familiarize myself with the Windows API and with networking, however whenever i try to compile my code i get this err...
[2 replies] Last: with a lot more research i was able to figure this out. here is wha... (by levone)