Windows Programming - January 2009 (Page 3)

Puzzled Student

Hi im really confused with c language programming.Im a middle school student and our instructor wanted us to make a program that will display the following: ...
[10 replies] Last: Thank you for this website. I did 6 of the problems, and currently stu... (by hannad)
Constants...?

I'm busy editing a DirectX code to create a game. I'm a beginner, so the source code may and will be messy, but that doesn't matter for now. I'm fighting aga...
[2 replies] Last: Its clear: the compiler doesn't like to have a constant redeclared...... (by Dacster13)
Need information on Visual C++ program

I recently just downloaded it and have written my "Hello world" text. I am totally new to programming, and I wanted to know, now that I have written the code ho...
[1 reply] : If you've made a proper solution/project. You can press the play butto... (by Zaita)
voice command

hi all.. i just wondering, can anybody tell me, how to make a simple voice command using visual c++, or maybe speech recognition using neuro network?? n...
[1 reply] : You should google for, "voice recognition patterns", "voice analysis" ... (by Zaita)
Macro in a DLL

This might be a little too much to ask, but i'm going to go through with it anyway. I have a .dll containing a class that can work with both SBCS and Unicode. P...
[4 replies] Last: Microsoft's original approach to programatic support for Unicode was t... (by kbw)
How Can I Disable Maximize Button for Console Window? C++

I need to make my console application in a fixed size window & disable the maximize button. Can you give me any suggestions please? I tried to do the followi...
[11 replies] Last: Actually, I did search for it in google. And the best article you can ... (by Zaita)
by jorijo
Class hierarchy

Hi I have the following inheritance hierachy in my project: interface<-utilizador<-funcionario<-gestor Funcionario e Gestor inherit the methods from inter...