Windows Programming - February 2011 (Page 2)

Simple Windows application

hello people! Im very new to coding and I currently need to make ans very simple app with checkboxes and menuscrollboxes.. i managed to install a borland 5.5...
[2 replies] Last: I'd suggest downloading Visual C++ Express from Microsoft. It's free a... (by Zaita)
Embedding bmp resource into program

Hello I seem to be having some problems with my program I am attempting to build.I have been searching for roughly 2 days now and to no avail I am trying to emb...
[2 replies] Last: I was under the impression the .net was a framework or template for C+... (by Inferno42)
Trouble getting WMI working

Hi guys, I'm having a bit of a problem getting the WMI to work for me. I'm basically just trying to get the vendor name for the GPU and display it into a lab...
[5 replies] Last: Found the solution :) String^ Form1::GetGPUName () { String^ Ve... (by Brandonm)
by Oxuyan
Web request in C++

Hi, I am writing program in C#. But I have problem with .Net. So I need some code in C++. My problem: I need to send web request to my IP camera and rece...
[3 replies] Last: A 1.1 request has more fields than you're specifying. You really need... (by kbw)
by Null
Put controls into tabs

Hello How can I put controls into tab control? I know how to create tabs but I can't figure out how to put controls into tab. I know how I can use property she...
[1 reply] : You can't put controls on a tab control. A tab control is literally a... (by guestgulkan)
by aatwo
loading dll problem

Hey guys. I have never used DLLs before and I seem to be having some difficulties. I am trying to load a dll for an API called ASPI however it seems to fail ...
[2 replies] Last: words cannot express my love for you right now :P (it worked) I hav... (by aatwo)
catching phrases

How would I make a program that: -On button click Event reads a textBox -If the textBox contains phrases or disallowed letters, the program will removed t...
[no replies]