Windows Programming - December 2009 (Page 3)

Capturing mouse clicks and keyboard activity

Hello, I am a student trying to incorporate mouse clicks into a program. The main portion of my program is below. main() { vector<int> world; ACTI...
[8 replies] Last: Today I spent a few minutes reviewing this issue, and here is what I d... (by freddie1)
Change Cell Count in Command Prompt

I'm making a program that runs in Command Prompt (I have a vista 64-bit machine however I would like my code to work on windows XP as well). What I need to do i...
[1 reply] : I can be mistaken, but look at the function SetConsoleWindowInfo or ne... (by melkiy)
How to retrieve the value of a dialog edit control?

I have a dialog resource, ID_DIALOG with an edit control, ID_TXTFORM How do I retrieve the current text of the text field on the WM_COMMAND switch wparam mes...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks. (by KaidzAccount)
by NGen
Drawing on the Background

Simply, is it possible to draw on the background using the WinAPI? I mean the desktop background, what you see when you have everything minimized.
[10 replies] Last: I think the desktop window is a two part window - the bit with the ico... (by guestgulkan)
Visual C++ Message Loops

Yes, another question :] I have a dialog resource, IDD_MYDIALOG I also have my WinMain setup so that when my app is run, a window shows up with a menu FIL...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks! (by KaidzAccount)
Game Launcher (1,2)

I am trying to make a game launcher, and for the auto-update to work, all I need is: - I want progressbar 1 to fill up while downloading the directory (called ...
[30 replies] Last: Already tried it, didn't work. But now I found something that downloa... (by Wazakindjes)
Another Menu Event Problem (VISUAL C++)

Ok, I have this menu resource IDM_MYMENU with IDM_FILE_EXIT and IDM_HELP_ABOUT It is in the .rc file in the visual studio 2008 project, and when I compile th...