Windows Programming - December 2009 (Page 2)

Simple Web Crawler

Hi all, I'm new to C++ but not to programming. I'm trying to create a console application where I would enter the URL of a specific stock/financial message b...
[7 replies] Last: i'm sorry... i forgot to post the link to matrici.h http://mamo139... (by mamo139)
using Mutexes for single application instances

I did some googling in trying to figure out which was the best method in win32 to ensure that only one instance of an application was running and it seems most ...
[1 reply] : "If a thread terminates without releasing its ownership of a mutex obj... (by Mal Reynolds)
by mikes
Need To Crawl Before You Can Walk

I have just completed my second(advanced) C++ book and am using MS Visual C++ 08 Express Addition for my compiler. My primary goal at this point in time is t...
[5 replies] Last: If you get Charles Petzold's book used, I'd try to get one with the CD... (by freddie1)
How do I make a window fit to the desktop

I don't want to make it a chromeless full screen window. Just like when notepad is full screened. Thanks.
[9 replies] Last: you said you don't have access to CreateWindow, but what about ShowWin... (by Mal Reynolds)
Parameters in Unicode - what am I doing wrong here?

I'm trying to build a console app with Unicode support. I'm using VS.NET, and Unicode is enabled in the project settings. Param parsing doesn't work right, and ...
[7 replies] Last: main(int, TCHAR**) is just plain wrong. The whole #define _UNICODE ... (by kbw)
by jcylam
Trying to simulate a double click but turns out different function

void Double_click (LONG pGT_X, LONG pGT_Y) { DWORD GTEvent; for (int j = 0; j < 2; j++) { GTEvent = MOUSEEVENTF_LEFTDOWN; mouse_event (GTEvent...
[5 replies] Last: ohhhhh. i missed it ... oops thx (by jcylam)
by wryel
Call CreateProcess without new window.