Windows Programming - August 2010 (Page 3)

Windows Form to open folder

Hi guys Im pretty new to the GUI side of C++ programming. All i want to do is open a folder location in windows explorer when clicking on the button in the f...
[6 replies] Last: using namespace System; using namespace System::Diagnostics; //... ... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
Opening a program

I still can't figure out how to open a program with another program. For instance, what if I wanted to open Paint via my program. I don't know how to do it. I w...
[1 reply] : http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb762153(VS.85).aspx Google... (by Skillless)
Facial recognition windows login

Hi all, I am trying to develop a facial recognition login system. I have done the recognition part using OpenCV, but how do i implement it into Windows logi...
[4 replies] Last: Hey navydagreat, e-mail me at dtechnodude@aol.com. I'm curious about ... (by D Technodude)
WriteFile vs fwrite in synchronous I/O

Hello everybody, I'm writing a program to merge big files previously created by different threads. For example if I have 4 files, they look like this: File 1...
[7 replies] Last: The machine speed doesn't matter. It's the disk speed that matters as... (by kbw)
by rav
GUI calling a class

Hello I am new to C++ and used to java. I have created a GUI which I need to call and execute a class file. I have been helped by someone but unfortunately the ...
[12 replies] Last: because it is not full implementation of of the header file/class but ... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
by bonie
using touchpad for morse code

Hi guys, I am just working on my bachelor thesis and I ve got one big problem with C++ programming. I prepare programming for morse code for mobile phone, an...
[no replies]
by Ethan
Read & Show any bitmaps in directory

Hi, sorry this is so newb. Ive been searching for hours and Im stuck. I need to make a program that will load and display one at a time any .bmp files found...