Windows Programming - April 2011 (Page 7)

by Dylan8
OPENFILENAME / Replacing Char Array

Hi Guys, I'm trying to grab a file path through windows' OPENFILENAME then load it with fopen. One problem: Windows returns the path as 'C:\Users\Dylan\Do...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks everyone - It works now. (by Dylan8)
Methods for Windows Form Application C++

Guys. Can Anyone tell me about methods used in Windows Form Application in C++/CLI and a simple example too. Pls. send me tutorial links. too. Im a newbie...
[4 replies] Last: Okay, by the sound if it you are not, necessarily, committed to the ma... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
How to get/set text of a textbox in VC++ ?

I have created a textbox in VC++ using following code. .. HWND ehnd = CreateWindow(TEXT("edit"), TEXT("Enter your text here"), WS_VISIBLE |WS_CHILD, ...
[3 replies] Last: thanks . . .. . (by TheAmitKumar)
by madman
How do I pass a delegate to a constructor

I searched for answers to this but can not find enough detail. Be patient, I'm a beginner using Visual C++. I have created a desktop gui program using Visual C+...
[10 replies] Last: Hanst, It was not meant as a dig at you, just reenforcing the points t... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
How do I Download a file ?

Hey how do i download a file from a web page and store it in some pre selected folder. Using coonsole Program. I`am a noob so sorry if this is common knowlege....
[6 replies] Last: For a straight one time download HTML is easier, cleaner and supporte... (by Computergeek01)
Windows Form application: generate random num.

I'm new at C++ and I'm doing a project using the " windows form application " in C++ . Can anyone tell me how to generate random numbers. My idea is that when ...
[5 replies] Last: errm...yeah...or not. (by closed account z05DSL3A)
by ty98
how to disabil task maniger

I need to know how how to not alow the user to use task maniger. do you have eny ideas ?
[13 replies] Last: That's cool I'll try that ! (by ty98)
by boson