Windows Programming - April 2011 (Page 6)

Program keep crashing

i was trying to create a program which will list all contents of current folder(yes i am a noob). but my program is keep crashing. here is the code... #...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks NULL that really worked. i am feeling stupid now lol. if anyo... (by time to c)
help with getpeername function

Hi, I have the following code : int SocketServer::ListenOnPort() { WSADATA wsaData; SOCKET ListenSocket = INVALID_SOCKET, ClientSocke...
[1 reply] : Hint: Do You want every client to use port 2000? ;)... The listening s... (by Incubbus)
Could someone point out the errors in this?

Im trying to make some weird class that creates me a window, but the CreateWindowExW function is failing (the code ish unicode) No compiler errors. I know...
[2 replies] Last: Actually, try to see if something wrong with this, as its failing... ... (by Radioactive)
TextOut giving gibberish ..

Hey, I have spent almost one day to figre the problem out but do not have nay clue what is going. I am trying to print a 'double' number as text on to MDIchi...
[9 replies] Last: Oh ok .. Thanks Grey Wolf. That works great. Thanks a lot. Regards ... (by dotrana)
Ctrl + C = ?

Hi everybody. Is there a way to see-out what I've copied earlier? For example: The code should look something like this: string CopiedText; GetCopie...
[2 replies] Last: Sweet! Many thanks! (by raulkolk)
by corto
Unicode and ascii

Hi there, I'm programming for windows mobile 2003. The device is setup in unicode, but I often need to convert this unicode to ascii (to write in a log for ...
[8 replies] Last: It may look that simple, but I'm trying to avoid bugs that are hard to... (by corto)
setting up SFML

Hi. You probably get this question a lot, but I can't find a definite answer via google. I'm using codeblocks with MinGW. I've downloaded the appropriate ver...
[3 replies] Last: When the project is 'done' or you just want to share it, be sure to te... (by ultifinitus)