Windows Programming - April 2010 (Page 5)

Advantage of DLL over exe

what is the advantage of the DLL over exe?
[13 replies] Last: I just figured the layout of the Linux operating system with shared li... (by closed account S6k9GNh0)
How to open video files with various codecs and files extensions?

I'm rather new to OpenCV, and I have this simple code to play a video clip: #include "stdafx.h" #include "cv.h" #include "highgui.h" . . . cvNamedWin...
[no replies]
How to Delete a file entry in fat32 directory stracture

I want to dele a file from a directory in fat32 formated pendrive. Please tell me the way to do it. I am using fat table to read the directory entry. Or plea...
[14 replies] Last: Each fat table entry links to another fat entry and this doesn't have ... (by Null)
windows database

I am trying to create a database of contacts for a program that would run locally (kinda like ms outlook) for easy searching and data manipulation. I am not sur...
[6 replies] Last: SQL SERVER COMPACT IT IS !! lol.....thank you everyone, this was very ... (by vvMINOvv)
Reference becomes void on DLL unload

Hi All, I am facing a weird issue here. Problem: I have a C++ dll and my C++ application is consuming it. One of the function of the DLL returns Stri...
[2 replies] Last: I take it you don't have a support contract with MS or they aren't res... (by choisum)
Please explain this line of code to a noob

void PrintVals(void (*)(int&, int&),int&, int&);
[2 replies] Last: thanks ,i understand it now ;) (by subarde)
by Timbo1
ComboBox Not showing items

I have set up this combo box in a dialogue box but it isn't showing any itmes. It displays but there is nothing inside //The include header file #includ...
[1 reply] : Two things I can think of: 1. Your ComboBox may not be big enough. ... (by guestgulkan)
retrieving cd and usb drives by name