Windows Programming - April 2010 (Page 4)

3 Function Program, Any suggestions and advice?

Im am working on a program for class and I am a beginner C++ programmer. I am having trouble passing pointers and arrays. I am going to post the assignment and...
[2 replies] Last: try this code.. #include <cctype> #include <cstring> #include <i... (by ubaidcybercrawler)
by maikel
Sockets in Windows

I am 'relativly' new to C++ and especially to Windows-Programming, although i have a lot of C and Unix experience. So please spare me. Now I am faced with th...
[7 replies] Last: I have to work with ACE at work (some legacy projects) and its not fu... (by kbw)
GetCurrentDirectory() problems

it worked yesterday... but today, there're compilation errors. :o string getCurrentDirectory(){ TCHAR infoBuffer ; GetCurrentDirectory(infoBuffer, 10...
[1 reply] : That code really worked yesterday?? Considering you have the paramete... (by guestgulkan)
cannot CreateProcess()

//all the includes void startProgram(const string); int main(int, char * ) { startProgram("test.exe"); return 0; } void startProgram(const string app...
[1 reply] : Is it in the same directory as where you are running this program? (by firedraco)
Character Array and cstring library

After i prompt the user for input character using array, my program fails to check for bad data and i get stuck since i'm not allowed to use stdio library. ...
[6 replies] Last: p is a character pointer. I've fixed the overflow. Thabk you. The reas... (by selfane)
by mc1982
Access gui components of 3rd party app

Hi, I made a small application named myprog with a text box and a button, when your press the button it checks if the text box has the value 1234, if it does...
[no replies]
by helios
Drivers, pointers, and x86-64

I'm working on a small driver that does a little magic on kernel space. I originally wrote it for XP x86, but now I'm testing on W7 x86-64. Anyway, I communica...