Windows Programming - April 2010

Drawing Text In Window VC++ 2008

I found the solution, NVM the old topic. Although now I need more help. I am trying to make a custom icon for my application but I need a resource file? How do ...
[4 replies] Last: You're able to do that. I thought I'd still sook and tell you you're m... (by Mythios)
by Gio
Very easy IDE question

This is a very easy question: is the Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Express IDE only for C++ in .NET or all C++ development?
[7 replies] Last: So do most of the others. (by closed account S6k9GNh0)
by Zykker
Trying to read data from a file, and display in console?

Im a student learning C++ and my teacher is teaching win32 console projects. Im making a project that takes the inventory of the computer department. I can tak...
[1 reply] : Hello, how does the files you want to read from look like? a tip: u... (by Tamao)
by celeb
Troubles with a rare API

Hi, im using an API for playing MP4 and having some troubles: When i call the funcion play() and then stop() a several times in a row it freezes in the funci...
[no replies]
MFC graphics with CDC, CBitmap, OnPaint

Hello, I am using MFC and have a class MainPanel :public CFrameWnd. What I am trying to do is, draw a rectangle, save the CDC into a bitmap, then on the...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for the reply! I got it working don't remember exactly how. ... (by NeoGeoEch13)
Sending "custom" messages through winsock

Hey, I've recently been learning how to implement a winsock prorgam (very difficult may I add, I still havn't sused how to get it working over the internet, if ...
[3 replies] Last: hmmm?... I think I used it as etc... but it is also a valid parameter ... (by Incubbus)
Automatic Code Documentation

Hey Guys, I am developing with Visual Studio and I am looking for a tool for automatic (or rather semi-automatic) code documentation. It would be nice (but n...
[no replies]
"HelloWorld" on win32 programming