Windows Programming - April 2009

by MrCode
GDI+... Do I HAVE to use C#?

Hello. I'm thinking about dabbling in some GDI+ (once my external hard drive with Visual C++ 2009 Express gets here, ;). I would like to do this in C++, as ...
[2 replies] Last: Looks good to me! Thanks a lot! (by MrCode)
Detect text (word) under mouse pointer

Hi forum! I'm wondering how could I read the word behind the mouse pointer. Let's say my app. has a CRichEditView and when user stops moving the mouse I want...
[5 replies] Last: //ticStatic_drv.h class ticStatic_drv : public CStatic { private: ... (by writetonsharma)
Mute windows

How to mute windows system(win32)?
[5 replies] Last: Thanks a lot, Grey Wolf. It works! (by xinsikuangchao)
Trouble loading from .dll file

Hi. I'm fairly new to the Win32API with several years of C and C++ experience. I'm currently trying to make a key hook (just for amusement/learning purposes) ...
[8 replies] Last: slavik262 I don't know why your hook procedure cannot get keyboar... (by binaryboy)
Can setprecision be used when setting a variable

OK here is the problem. I made a program for school that would give a simple math test. Easy enough. Well what is happening is that I got two random numbers ...
[2 replies] Last: So how can i get the total answer to be only so many deciaml points? (by threetime)
Copy-Paste Application!

How can we make a program which reads a string and pastes it to an application that we want? This program can be notepad , wordpad , explorer...etc. Is this po...
[2 replies] Last: look here: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa924514.aspx ... (by writetonsharma)
DLL loading in VC++

I just want a sample on how to load DLL in my VC++ win32 console application...I have created Dlls already. The problem here is how to load it in C++. Ive seen ...
[2 replies] Last: There are two ways. You can have the loader load the library at app... (by kbw)
Where Did I Go Wrong in My Echo Client/Server? getaddrinfo()