Beginner in Windows Programming

Hello everyone, i am new in this windows programming and this is my first program which i seen in msdn library.

#ifndef UNICODE
#define UNICODE
#endif

#include <windows.h>

LRESULT CALLBACK WindowProc(HWND hwnd, UINT uMsg, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam);

int WINAPI wWinMain(HINSTANCE hInstance, HINSTANCE, PWSTR pCmdLine, int nCmdShow)
{
// Register the window class.
const wchar_t CLASS_NAME[] = L"Sample Window Class";

WNDCLASS wc = { };

wc.lpfnWndProc = WindowProc;
wc.hInstance = hInstance;
wc.lpszClassName = CLASS_NAME;

RegisterClass(&wc);

// Create the window.

HWND hwnd = CreateWindowEx(
0, // Optional window styles.
CLASS_NAME, // Window class
L"Learn to Program Windows", // Window text
WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW, // Window style

// Size and position
CW_USEDEFAULT, CW_USEDEFAULT, CW_USEDEFAULT, CW_USEDEFAULT,

NULL, // Parent window
NULL, // Menu
hInstance, // Instance handle
NULL // Additional application data
);

if (hwnd == NULL)
{
return 0;
}

ShowWindow(hwnd, nCmdShow);

// Run the message loop.

MSG msg = { };
while (GetMessage(&msg, NULL, 0, 0))
{
TranslateMessage(&msg);
DispatchMessage(&msg);
}

return 0;
}

LRESULT CALLBACK WindowProc(HWND hwnd, UINT uMsg, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam)
{
switch (uMsg)
{
case WM_DESTROY:
PostQuitMessage(0);
return 0;

case WM_PAINT:
{
PAINTSTRUCT ps;
HDC hdc = BeginPaint(hwnd, &ps);

FillRect(hdc, &ps.rcPaint, (HBRUSH) (COLOR_WINDOW+1));

EndPaint(hwnd, &ps);
}
return 0;

}
return DefWindowProc(hwnd, uMsg, wParam, lParam);
}

I have some questions in my mind that:

Is it necessary to remember the function names and all parameters it passed and what they return?

I didn't see yet the full definition of the functions used in this program in msdn library.So please help me, how to learn windows programming.How to get through functions used in library.