unable to start program error in VS 2008

hi!

i am new in using visual studio c++ 2008 express.
i have made project. but during compiling it give the following error:

unable to start program c:\Document and setting\...\project\sample\debug\firstpro.exe

the system cannot find the specified path.
try to use VS C++ 2010 beta or use Dev-C++, Borland C++, Code Blocks...

or you can simple try to create new project and rewrite the program,

or you can post it here in [code] and i might can help you.
Last edited on
Oh, yeah, i almost forgot, your lucky cause i give a look after Windows topics. For problems like yours please use the General C++ Programming section of the forum.

Those who post here are almost experts in C++ programming and they are working with creating softwares for windows !?! thats why is called WINDOWS PROGRAMMING.

so use the Beginners or General C++ Programming section next time.
You are more likely to get an answer if you post in the right place.
Last edited on
@jumper: Dude, you need to calm down a bit. We all have emotions and that's fine and I recognize that more than several others here might, but some of what you said is charged emotionally way too much and just plain wrong. Sorry.

Never recommend Dev C++. wxDev-C++ maybe is fine, but Dev C++ hasn't been updated for centuries (in computer years, in human years it would be something like 5 years).

The same goes with Borland. C++Builder is the current stage of evolution of that particular piece of software.

The OPs problem seems to imply that his/her code is fine or it was never compiled. Else the error might have been different.

This section of the forum is for (and I quote the admin himself)
In this forum, users can to talk about any topic related to programming in C++ for the Windows platform.

...although the Beginners section is also a good place to post.