UNIX/Linux Programming - February 2013

code::blocks and ncurses

i switched my project over to code::blocks and now i cant get it to compile because i dont know how to link in code::blocks. how do i do this?
[1 reply] : Same way you linked in your old environment. Tell it to search in the ... (by ResidentBiscuit)
by coj2b
Simple C++ Question

I need help understanding something simple. How many times does the following loop execute, and what is its output ? count = 1; while ( count<= 12) { ...
[5 replies] Last: Typo. Forgot a +. (by ResidentBiscuit)
bug in my code

so i know this is a lot of code, but dont let that deter you. i only include it all because i dont know where the bug is but i do have a general idea. http:/...
[15 replies] Last: ok thanks for the reply. (and i mean this btw) after i fix main and co... (by closed account Dy7SLyTq)
by kopii
Bitmap to hex array conversion in c++ using opencv

I am new to OpenCV. I have to convert a monochrome bitmap to a one dimensional array. What I have done so far is that I have read the image file and shown it in...
[no replies]
need help with int main(int argc, char *argv[])

is there a way to pass values from command line to the int argc and char* argv arguments of int main()?
[1 reply] : I'm not sure I understand. That's the whole point of those parameters.... (by closed account S6k9GNh0)
ncurses keyboard constants don't work?

Hi, I've been learning to use ncurses and have run into an issue. I made the following program to copy the program less in ncurses: #include <iostream> #incl...
[17 replies] Last: sorry i made a mistake. the tutorials i looked at for ncurses said the... (by closed account Dy7SLyTq)
need help getting gvim using cygwin terminal

i downloaded and installed both vim and gvim using the cygwin 'setup' file and whenever i try to run gvim through the cygwin terminal it says 'E233: cannot open...
[2 replies] Last: try installing something like xming (by drew887)
compiling c++ programs in ubuntu g++