Dunno wat to do

Can anyone suggest any project I should do?
I am a beginner...
Something that interests you (point is, we don't know what that is).
Last edited on
closed account (o3hC5Di1)
Need4Sleep had a thread going for a while that offers beginner exercises:

http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/75558/

Hope that helps.

All the best,
NwN
I am a beginner...

What can you do? (Arrays, Pointers, Classes, Inheritance)
Could write a basic shell program. That's a pretty fun project, and if done right it's easy to just keep adding on to it.
@Script Coder

What can you do? (Arrays, Pointers, Classes, Inheritance)

All of these.
Last edited on
Okay then why do you say you are a beginner? What do you define as a beginner?
Okay I'm not a pro. still learning...
If you are maths oriented then Project Euler. If you are more games oriented then simple text based games and slowly progress. Other wise here is a list:
Fully Useable Linked List, and Que that Inherits from it.
Some sort of db, maybe add ur own SQL like language (if you're up to it)
A web server (requires A LOT of technical reading)
A bignum class
Model a CPU
I wouldn't bother making text-based games unless you genuinely want to. Don't do it because you think it's easier: often, it won't be. No, you don't have to deal with rendering sprites or keyboard-and-mouse input, but that stuff is easier than text processing, unless you want to have hard-coded options for every situation (which will make the game boring to play and tedious to write, and requires the player to type everything exactly as you expect them to (unless you strip punctuation (easy), make everything lower-case (easy), check for synonyms (not so easy) and equivalent sentence structure (hard!))). Finally, the kind of thing you learn for text-based games won't really transfer to graphical games, so like I said, unless you actually want to make text-based games, don't bother.