beginning with cplusplus!!!!!

Pages: 12
hi guys i am new to programming... dont even know what IDE you guys are using... i am using turbo c++ which is vey basic when seeing the IDE you guys are posting screen shots of. can you please help me out ... what should i install to start with programming in c++ and what should i start with. i wanted to make efficient use of my innovative n creative skills. I know its quite a lame question to ask but i really need help..... asap !!!
i am doing engineering in computers . college studies includes only thoeritical knowledge of c++ no practical implementation is taught...
i know what
classes
objects
constructors
inheritance is.
i have basic knowlegde about all these but i dun know how to practically implement on these . i dont know from where to start and i searched these forum but its al very high level for me. what should i do.... what IDE i should install and work with as a beginner and what should be my approach in the start ???
Almost any IDE will work, I would avoid MS anything as it seems to make people lazy when it comes to including libs. Play with these for a while http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/ and you should be ok, let us know if you run into any bumps.
I would avoid MS anything as it seems to make people lazy when it comes to including libs.

Huh?

I use VC++ 2008, and some others that I've heard of are Code::Blocks, wxDev-C++, and Eclipse. But like Computergeek01 said, almost any IDE will work if you are a beginner.
*cough* Netbeans *cough*

-Albatross
@ firedraco: I've just noticed that it assumes you mean to include certain things and auto links certain libs, this is fine as long as you keep using MS compilers but if at anytime you want to switch it's going to present a learning curve.
I would avoid MS anything as it seems to make people lazy when it comes to including libs.

"makes people lazy" almost always seems to translate to "easy to use".