Where from did your C++ journey start?

Pages: 1234
I started learning C++ during my BSC in Mathematics using Balaguruswamy book (http://www.amazon.com/Object-oriented-Programming-C-E-Balagurusamy/dp/007462038X).

I then started learning a bit more by reading Thinking in C++ by Bruce Eckel. Still I am not 100% thorough of all the concepts discussed in that book. Currently reading Accelerated C++ book. I am yet to read Bjarne's C++ programming language book. Turbo C was my very first compiler and then I have used MS Visual Studio 2008 Express Edition and G++. I however do not know how to debug in G++ (I manage to write comment to debug though)

So, where did your C++ journey start from?
well , i started learing C++ from my second term in my sophomore year and i am still a college student now.
I used a c++ book written by a famous professor in my country(China), at that time i thought it
was the best book on C++ and i had already mastered the language well,nevertheless after i
log on the web and surf around a number of sites on programming ,then i suddenly realized that i was such a fool not knowing so much features and tricks in the C++.

To be honest, i dislike some presses in my country just hire some people without related background to translate books written in English.Those books translated is "buggy"(i mean, lexical fault or logical fault),left alone uderstanding it.
Last edited on
closed account (S6k9GNh0)