Anybody 12 good at C++?

Pages: 12345
closed account (3qX21hU5)
Wow what did this thread turn into lol. Anyways I like the AV/Malware teams idea and it actually sounds like some good fun.

If you guys do end up starting some teams to compete against each other I would love to join one of them if you will have me ;p.
closed account (N36fSL3A)
Any One want to join PM me or Post we can own all the other teams I have extensive knowledge on Malware and AV field.
That's the problem. We're just kids :D

Not challenging you or anything, but you're getting a little cocky :P

If you guys do end up starting some teams to compete against each other I would love to join one of them if you will have me ;p.
Unfortunately for you there's an age limit.(:

(I always wanted to say that. Particularly to cire or L B, but you'll do :P)

=======
Back on topic, I was thinking about doing the things on a specific OS, such as an old Windows OS like 98 or ME.

(I have a virtual win98 drive and I'm looking into a ME drive. (My dad has a lot of old windows CDs fortunately.)

So, we need a compiler compatible with ME, and a simple antivirus. I'm thinking about VS 2005, I don't know if it has 98 support tho.

(The virtual HDs are small, like 2 gigs, and we should just import our files.)

This environment will be ideal mainly because it's more restricted than your average *nix flavor.

So, now we need teams.

(Wait a minute, we only have 3 people. We'll have to add someone else. (Oh yea, I want capn' on my team)
Last edited on
Wait a second Lumpkin are you Fredbill? If so then why are you using a different account now? Did you actually get banned?
Yea for thread derailing. I made a post a while back...
Why do you even want to make an anti-virus software? I would stick to something that's simple and doesn't require tons of maintenance.
I was already in Captain's group, but for somereason, my messages never get delivered anymore.

EDIT: I like the AV vs. Malware idea too
Last edited on