Anybody 12 good at C++?

Pages: 123... 5
Hey guys I just want to know if anybody of you there are about the same age as I am (12) and is excellent at C++ programming. We could get together on Skype and teach me some stuff. I am currently trying to find people my age to work on a big antivirus project and when its done we could sell it to the world.
closed account (EwCjE3v7)
@code apperentice
I'm 12 but not excellent. We already have a group with 10 ppl that are pros. You can add me CaptainBlastXD and ill add you to the group and u can chat with em. If there is anything I can help with just say. And if your a beginner or something I suggest you read a book to learn as explaining stuff in chat will be hard. You can get an e-book. I recommend c++ primer 5th edition
Last edited on
Accept my Skype req
closed account (EwCjE3v7)
Sry. I was busy 2day I will accept now and add.sry
When will you be online?
closed account (N36fSL3A)
I think I'm pretty good. I'm no expert at all though.
Can you go on Skype?
I could, but would it require me to have a mic? I have one, but in the future it might change.
It would require you to have a mic
Do you use Skype?
Nope.

But I can make an account.

So they'res no possible way for me to use Skype without a mic?
Wow, there are so many things wrong with this topic that I honestly don't know where to begin. At 12 yrs old, there is no way on earth for you to be an expert at C++ (I've been doing it for 17 years and wouldn't even begin to call myself an expert). The subject is just pure delusional as antivirus software takes years to develop a decent antivirus, not to mention it takes a multitude of hours to keep up on every virus to keep your antivirus uptodate. Selling it is also delusional as most people use free antivirus over Norton or McAfee.

You can still do a group to learn, but I'd forget about anitvirus software until you are much older and have more time to devote to it.
BHXSpector wrote: