Programming Partner

closed account (D3pGNwbp)
Hey, guys. So I've been programming with C++ for about 3 months now, and just recently been learning how to use PDCurses. Anyways I was wondering if there was anybody(a noob like me, lol) who would like to partner up and make an ASCII adventure game.

This would be my first time working with anybody on a project(and hopefully yours too, so I don't feel like so much of a noob xD). I was thinking we could use the PDCurses library, but of course I'd be willing to work with another if that's easier for you(I'm using Windows). I'd like to start off making some sort of a simple ASCII game, because I still can't code very well, and like I said I've never worked in a group. Maybe we could begin making games with graphics once we get the hang of programming simpler games.

We could communicate through Skype messages or email, either one is fine with me. Thanks.

You can email me at - philmlech@gmail.com
or send me a PM
Last edited on
I am not exactly new, but MAYBE I would make a game with you.
Well if you would like it to be Windows only, you could go a little farther...

Make a graphical game, like Chip's Challenge (Google it), using GDI.
It's NOT HARD, and you can make some pretty cool games
(I even made an awesome platform game once) with GDI.

Not only is GDI simple, but if you make a game with it, it'll work on even old Windows systems, new Windows phones, and tablets (with only mouse functionality).

I would open source some stuff for you, if you would like :)
Last edited on
@Mitch
Hi and thanks for your reply. Something like Chip's Challenge using GDI would be cool, But probably too complex for me at the moment. I think ASCII is pretty much all I'm capable of , lol.
Last edited on
The main reason I mentioned GDI is because it doesn't require any external DLLs
(except those already installed on every Windows machine)...

It's also REALLY simple to set up, and everyone knows about it :)