General C++ Programming - September 2018 (Page 8)

function

im new to c++ and im trying to learn the function together with passing the parameter. ive tried doing a question on coding a simple currency converter using fu...
[3 replies] Last: wow thanks guys. my program is running now. thanks again for the tips ... (by rarian10)
Deleting some elements of a (forward) list while iterating

I have a list of objects, each of them has a different steps lifespan. A cycle decreases the lifespan of each by 1, and when something reaches 0 i have to rem...
[2 replies] Last: // a cycle makes one pass through the forward list, decreasing the li... (by JLBorges)
Shoretst Sequence of Operations

Hey everyone. Just for fun I am doing this problem: Consider this puzzle: by starting from the number 1 and repeatedly either adding 5 or multiplying by 3, a...
[5 replies] Last: Except, it doesn't satisfy the specification w.r.t. the output. Doing ... (by toad)
Using Splashkit create a conversion equation code

Hey, I'm new too C++ so I have a pretty simple question I guess. How do you make the program that converts litres to gallons and gallons to liters on the vis...
[2 replies] Last: I would just make conversion factor constants, and go from there... r... (by jonnin)
by stav
Questions about c++, syscalls, and compilers

Hi, how exactly does libc (and windows version of the runtime library) implement syscalls? Because in c++ (AFAIK) you cant directly modify registers, but don't...
[9 replies] Last: helios, this is where I get into trouble.... the visual studio compil... (by jonnin)
Time Counter Problem

Hi, I have a program to count second 6 times faster than in the real life but something goes wrong: time_t start; double second; double minute; double hour; ...
[2 replies] Last: I think there are many problems with your code memeguy. Do you realiz... (by poteto)
Where do you learn basic c++ information? Like representing function pointers