General C++ Programming - November 2018 (Page 2)

Functions (pass by value/pass by reference)

Hello, I'm having some issues with my program and I'm not entirely show on what is wrong. Guidance or tips on my program would be appreciated #include "pch....
[7 replies] Last: What would the functions be? Why would they be any different from th... (by MikeyBoy)
input output string type does not work in switch case statement

Hello all, please help solve this..i cannot make an input and output inside the switch cases statement.when i put the input output string type out of the switch...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you (by pka8659280)
Pause Screen

Hello All, When I run this code the results pop up for a split second and then disappear. How do I freeze the screen so i can see the results of my code? ...
[1 reply] : This is the topic stickied to the beginners forum: http://www.cpluspl... (by TheIdeasMan)
by bmmcc4
Data is Not Being Sorted With Bubble Sort

Hello, I'm still new to c++, about to finish first freshman semester at college. My Professor has asked us to write a program that takes in sides of a triangl...
[1 reply] : First of all, a consistent indentation style helps. https://en.wikiped... (by salem c)
by afleet
Using arrows to move an "o"

I am trying to create a snake game in C++ Microsoft Visual Studio. I have created it so that you can control where the snake moves using letters, but I would pr...
[4 replies] Last: You're welcome. :-) (by tpb)
zooming into Koch fractal

Hello friends, I have written a program which draws a Koch fractal. But it's very memory consuming. Each step of further depth level consumes four times more me...
[3 replies] Last: Let's say you have the normal Koch fractal (not full snowflake). _ -->... (by Ganado)
static array of pointers

Hi all, If someone would be kind enough to give me an example of removing an element from a static array of pointers which is pointing to a dynamic address w...