General C++ Programming - November 2014 (Page 8)

Maze / Graph

Hello! Well I need help with the following http://pastebin.com/VeNXqPzY Regards!
[1 reply] : [quote=dawoodr]Hello! Well, I need help with the following. Given a ... (by Smac89)
How to: Create Umbrella Type

Hey there, I was wondering if you know way to create an "umbrella" type/class/struct of existing c++ types or windows types. Let me explain. I want to addr...
[4 replies] Last: Wrap references. #include <iostream> #include <boost/any.hpp> #inclu... (by JLBorges)
3D Game Engine

Hi, I am a PAWN and LUA programmer. I have recently started learning C# & C++, due to the reason that PAWN and C++ are really similar. I know the basics and mo...
[3 replies] Last: @Avilius, I've been learning C# like 2 months before I started learnin... (by skibi184)
using std::string for splitting up a line

If I had a line like: G3421,accountant,Gary Daniels,gdaniels72@gmail.com and I have int pos = line.find(",", 0); if (pos != std::string::npos) { ...
[1 reply] : erase already read characters from original line http://en.cppreferenc... (by MiiNiPaa)
by johms
Printing even and odd numbers in alternating pattern

Can somebody please help me with this?? We never really had a thorough discussion yet about if-else statements and while.. but our teacher already gave us a di...
[2 replies] Last: Mr. Konstantin2.. thank you very much for the info.. (by johms)
by Maco10
Compilator error

I am a bit lost. I have to make an exercise, and the test probes return: ====== Sortie de g++ (1): ====== /tmp/tmpl2vzw2/test.cc: In function ‘_1aa6692...
[3 replies] Last: As you just said, override the operator: struct Triangle { Point... (by TwilightSpectre)
Difference between (const string&) and (string&) pass by reference.

I wrote a code to calculate the scalar product of two vectors. I can't seem to fully understand the passing by reference and the const. When i put in paramters ...