General C++ Programming - November 2014 (Page 23)

by Noori
MakeFile

Hello, Lets say that i want to use makefile in Unix, i have the following files inside (/home/makefile/) which are: main.cpp factorial.cpp Hello.cpp and...
[6 replies] Last: Yes. Fixed above. (by Duthomhas)
What is wrong with my c++ code

Platform : c++, compiler: GNU gcc I am new to programming and have written the code for the following program. PROGRAM: Input 2 arrays => arrays 1 and 2 f...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for the reply. I have change while(sum ==1) to while(sum !=1) ... (by abdcode)
Virtual function in c++

Hi everyone, i have an exercise using virtual function. I understand virtual function when use it with pointer. But i dont understand what this exercise want me...
[6 replies] Last: "Now, add horse (70 km/h) into that box, how the program changes?" Th... (by nightmaregiba)
Can't seem to get right array info

Description of how program output should look and work as follows... Enter the curve data(0 for thrust to end list): 0.19 14.5 0.24 6.0 0.40 4.4 1.80 4.2...
[no replies]
by juaok
Using rand() function and resetting the seed?

So I've actually used rand() happily without any problems so far, but now I faced a problem. I have an AI loop that initialized a random number between 1 and 2 ...
[2 replies] Last: Oh, I didn't even notice that. Yeah, I wanted to pick a number between... (by juaok)
Importing 2D array

Essentially what I need to do is take a text file, ("input.txt"): 4 4 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 And take the first two values on line 1 (4, 4) and...
[1 reply] : Since the size of matrix isn't fixed you can't use static arrays. Use ... (by rich1)
i need help to add some code for matching

i need to be able to make matches from the data i input, and also classifying between male and female. matches for person with specific traits (not one in the p...
[1 reply] : Look at the for loop in match() function: for(int i=1;i<=10;i++) ... (by rich1)