General C++ Programming - November 2014 (Page 13)

Colition Detector

I am creating a sandbox game right now. My game currently has a structure that says whether you can walk through a block or not. I need to make it so that if yo...
[no replies]
Hamming code help

1 )Determine if there’s an incorrect bit, and if so, where it is. 2) Display CORRECT code 3) Display the decimal form of the message that was sent, afte...
[no replies]
by Myna
C++ array

I need help writing a lottery program that generates 5 non duplicate numbers that is between 1 and 20 by using arrays. Here is my code and i cant compile it. ...
[3 replies] Last: Disclaimer: I am a beginner. #include <iostream> #include <stdlib.h> ... (by swp147)
File I/O not recognizing contents correctly

Hello, so I have a program that's not doing what I want it to do. This is the assignment: The nth term of the sequence of triangle numbers is given by, tn =...
[2 replies] Last: Yeah, making small functions help a lot. Thanks! (by NewatCplusplus)
by yoga79
Plotting the Velocity Data

Hi all.. I am a beginner in C++ programming, and i want to learn about C++ seriously.. I want to ask about a case.. I have velocity data of fluid flow: P...
[no replies]
Drums fans

Hey drums fans, Can you test my app that i created with C and SDL library ! I need your notices. Link: http://codes-sources.commentcamarche.net/source/...
[no replies]
Free() function behaviour

C language question struct node { unsigned char g; }; int main(void) { struct node* x = (node*)malloc(sizeof(struct node)); x->g = 2; free(x); x = NULL...
[6 replies] Last: I cared about that unsigned char g in there Memory should only be fr... (by dhayden)
What's wrong with the initializer?

I am trying to create a `std::map` from `std:: string` to a pointer to member function type. I'm initializing the `map` with an initializer list (braced). When ...
[4 replies] Last: #include <string> #include <map> #include <functional> struct A { ... (by JLBorges)