General C++ Programming - November 2014 (Page 12)

How to template float/double constants?

Hi, I have a templated class that can either use float or double as type. My question is now: What do I do with constant numbers in the code? Let's assume...
[1 reply] : template < typename T > struct A { static constexpr T half = T(1)... (by JLBorges)
by Millet
I'm not sure what's wrong with my functions, need assistance.

I have three functions in this code. One to return the average temperature, one to return the highest value, and another to return the lowest value. Here's my c...
[2 replies] Last: Functions need to be defined outside of main. If you're supposed to be... (by wildblue)
[HELP] Online Shop

/*take note that this is not finish yet, so the answer are always 1 and yes as of now My problem is how to debug it (sorry I am a newbie) I try to call the mai...
[3 replies] Last: Sorry, I don't understand the question. the process() function is decl... (by dhayden)
by ma11on
Weighted line of best fit

New to programming in C++, should be relatively straightforward for most of you guys. I have a file of 3 columns of data; x,y,z(sigma) My program reads th...
[2 replies] Last: // LineFit // Reads in a file of x, y, sigma data points from "xys_dat... (by ma11on)
Object Oriented Programming question

Hi everyone I am taking my first Object Oriented Programming class at FSU in the Spring of 2015. My question is what should I know, or have a firm grasp and und...
[4 replies] Last: Can you find out what the textbook is before class starts? the text... (by UGAman22)
ifstream into array problem

So i made a program that fills an array with random numbers and then puts those random numbers into a txt file. #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #incl...
[3 replies] Last: I declare all of my file objects at the start because my teacher requ... (by kbw)
Functions/Arrays Need help