General C++ Programming - May 2017 (Page 12)

by Alex A
passsing array and validating

Hi guys, can someone help me out on solving this problem below? I'm stuck on how to set up the while loop to exit when the user enters zero for months. I also ...
[no replies]
Program Assignment Help

I know people do not usually put questions like this on me but please help me with this program! I am a beginner and am really stuck! :) For this pr...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/129857/ (by gunnerfunner)
by Svenge
Stuck displaying multiple class objects

---Magazine class definition with the broken display function--- class magazine{ friend class Date; friend class Person; private: person subscriber; ...
[1 reply] : double post - please delete this thread and let's concentrate on this ... (by gunnerfunner)
2D Array

Hey guys! I am working on arrays and I pretty much almost done if I can only solve the problem with my code, it builds but crashes when the user enter a number ...
[3 replies] Last: Whoops! thanks jonnin for pointing that out!. Now it runs but I am sti... (by RevvedUp)
Function/Array Question

Part 1 "Write a function that would take an array of strings, and sort it so that the strings appear in alphabetical order" We don't know how big the arra...
[1 reply] : In normal, everyday C++, arrays whose size we don't know are called ve... (by Cubbi)
by tayyeb
help with coffee shop program?

Hi all, I have to create a coffee shop program where you can: • Buy coffee in any size and in any number of cups. • At any time show the total numbe...
[no replies]
Template class files

Hello everyone, I'm trying to write a template class but I didn't understand how .h and .cpp files are to be managed. Where should the implementations and dec...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you for the very fast reply! (by s222571)
by Kalcor
Pointers

char a = "ABC"; char *p = a; print(++*p); print(*p++); print(*p); tbh i got tired from understanding this, they all will print B i d...