General C++ Programming - May 2015 (Page 7)

breaking out of a while loop without using break

So I'm in the middle of writing a program and stumbled upon something. Here's a sample code of my question #include <iostream> using namespace std; int...
[8 replies] Last: Is there any way I can break out of the loop without having to use an... (by andywestken)
How to compare data in one column and count the same

I have a simple trouble. I need to compare data in column in my .dat file and count the number of identical data
[1 reply] : Man that is not really helpful. Try to post the code so we can see whe... (by Momothegreat)
Dynamic 2d arrays of objects allocate in desired index

Hi. I have this short game I am designing. It has an Organism class, an ant class and a bug class. Organism is parent. Other two inherits from parent. I want...
[4 replies] Last: thanks! it is working now (by csstudent123)
by HMinNC
Help needed - TIC TAC TOE Game

Hi, I am new to programming. I wrote this code to play TIC TAC TOE. IT works on my computer and several others but when my teacher compiles it and runs it on...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you for your help. I really appreciate it. Holly (by HMinNC)
Don't get input from user after getch()

I'm doing something like given below #include <stdio.h> #include <ncurses.h> int main() { int ch; ch = getch(); while( ch != 'E' ) {...
[1 reply] : > getline( (char **) buf, (int *) 50, stdin); the compiler was gentl... (by ne555)
Type conversion

Hello, I need to convert a string of hexadecimal digits into it`s equivalent integer value but getting these results: 0X3F. 0 0XFFFF. 0 0X0000000...
[13 replies] Last: I actually wrote a function for this that mathematically converts str... (by IWishIKnew)
Someone help me please!

My teacher is no help. how do I write to and read the file? MUST BE IN BINARY #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include <string> using namespace std...