General C++ Programming - May 2014 (Page 18)

C++/JAVA Jobs Available

I've just heard that one of the world's leading e-Commerce companies is searching for experienced Software Engineers with 2 years C++ or Java experience to work...
[no replies]
by Zaloso
Infiling into an Array

Hello, I'm still pretty new to C++. I'm wondering if anyone can guide me in the right direction? For homework, I'm supposed to infile the following from this te...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you! (by Zaloso)
Type retrieved by the this keyword

Okay... I was wondering about something related to pointers, polymorphism, and the keyword "this". If I do something like, class celestial_body {... ...
[3 replies] Last: If you are in a member function that is in a derived class, then this... (by Disch)
constexpr Murmur3 implementation problem

Hello everybody! This little problem of mine is driving me nuts! I'm trying to implement the Murmur3 hash as a constexpr in c++11. Specifically, I'm implemen...
[2 replies] Last: Hmm, true. I didn't think that would be a problem but apparently it i... (by MrSandman)
by scooke
Absolute Path Reference

I am trying to open a file and print the contents of the file to the terminal window. It works when I put the file right in the directory with the Solution but ...
[5 replies] Last: Ugh. Does fstream set errno? You could print it out to see why it's fa... (by dhayden)
ifstream wrapper

I'm working on a class that needs to read from cin, but also needs to read the input twice. I've decided that the mechanism I want to use is to write a simple ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks guys! After fiddling with this code and figureing out exactly ... (by aarcame)
How to use shuffle or random function

I need help on using the shuffle, random, or random_shuffle function. I looked at the page on cplusplus, but it just confuses me, a lot. This is kinda linked to...
[1 reply] : people is an array so it doesn't have have member functions like begin... (by Peter87)