General C++ Programming - May 2014 (Page 13)

C++ - How to loop through files?

I have a program below that calculates the average, sum, etc of the numbers in a file named "mynumberlist1.txt". I want to create a loop whereby the program...
[1 reply] : for example: void statistics(std::string filename) { std::ifstre... (by MiiNiPaa)
Creating series of outputs using a array created by a variable?

Hey guys/gals, I'm somewhat new to C++, and I've got an assignment for school that i'm having some trouble with. I'm expected to get a starting minimum ...
[4 replies] Last: O.K., I figured my dilemma out by myself; I feel bad for my really ama... (by CheeseyDragon)
Help me with this POO please(ii)

I can't find the following errors, help me please: Error 3 error C2371: 'fraction::SetData' : redefinition; different basic types line 7 Error 2 error ...
[10 replies] Last: Thanks "cire" and "Chervil" really, I'm learning more in this web site... (by jonanderdiez)
Tic tac toe game

Hello there. I am working on Tic tac toe game programming. I just started learning C++. The game that I coded consists of 3 different file. First one main.cpp f...
[4 replies] Last: If you put your code in code tags it would be so much more helpful fo... (by Codermik)
by Ferii
Error after input display

The code is supposed to display the total and averages of the data as well, but cuts off due to an error in the code. Since this code is quite lengthy, I will ...
[6 replies] Last: Go ahead and delete or close this thread, I figured out my problem now... (by Ferii)
Need help with menus?

Hello all, I need to make the following menu and i honestly have no idea how to start it: http://gyazo.com/0d706475389afb35bacdfd3e0c9dd873 . Any help/advice ...
[3 replies] Last: @bdanielz thanks for the help! (by RyanR1211)
Loading file with multiple lines

I'm trying to load a file that look like this: IP:123.123.123.123 Port:12345 I can't figure out how to load multiple lines. I tried using \n, but I can't...