General C++ Programming - March 2015 (Page 22)

Matrix Class Error

Hello all, this is my first time of using cpluscplus, nice to meet you all. I am writing a matrix class that overloads assignments,addition, subtraction...etc....
[2 replies] Last: Hello LB Thanks I realised that yesterday and now it is solved, thank... (by nocod123)
Stream Read Buffer Content

Hi, I'm new to the forum, but I've been referencing this websites forum for help with my program. I have a large data file with 2 million lines, containing a re...
[12 replies] Last: Try: #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include <chrono> #includ... (by JLBorges)
File Output

I am creating a program reads a name from a text file "text.txt" loaded as a cstring. It will then create a file "other/namefromtext.tot". How would I go about...
[8 replies] Last: ok, that solves my problem entirely thank you. (by lordseanington)
by Ugan93
question about while loop and for loop.

Write your question here. here i have question and i really dont know to do.. confusing. write a complete code that will fill while loop and for loop num wi...
[8 replies] Last: Why do you care if the user enters anything other than 'Y' ? You give... (by LB)
How do I calculate and return the value of pointer to max element?

I'm Having extreme difficulties with this question. Here is what i have coded, but it wont work. These are the instructions. TO DO: Insert code here to calculat...
[1 reply] : Please edit your post and make sure your code is [co de]between code ... (by LB)
Decimal to Binary conversion (16-bit)

I need help with a C++ programming problem, for some reason I can't even think of a way to start on this problem. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Also, n...
[3 replies] Last: Digits in binary have a "weight" of 2 n , where n is the bit number. ... (by Disch)
my little game and still a bit new to classes and how to access one class from another