General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 37)

auto capture when badminton shuttlecock detected

Hi everyone,I am a beginner of C++. I am working on a project that can auto capture when a badminton shuttlecock is detected. I am using Visual Studio 2010 and ...
[no replies]
Voting/Poll System

HI :) I'd like to share this, and I'm still confused on how to put an ID number, for ex. There are 20 students with 20 diff ID number only ranging to ID # 2012-...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you guys, I got it now! :) (by Blesswind)
Difficult to write a method that returns the parent Node

Hi everyone, I have written a small program on "binary search tree".But I'm having difficulty in writing a method that returns the parent node.This method becau...
[no replies]
Medieval 2d battlegame help!

Here is what I have so far. It's supposed to be a game where you have an squad of 5 troops and vice versa. They are color coded too with concor.h. I just need t...
[10 replies] Last: bump (by greenleaf800073)
Random code that crashes

lol. Just something I did in boredom, why doesn't it work, it keeps getting slower and slower and... #include <iostream> #include <cstdio> #include <cst...
[4 replies] Last: Oh, my stack...that's why (by greenleaf800073)
c++ hash tables please help

im a beginner of c++ and im finding it hard to code a hash table, i understand the concept but if someone could provide me with a very basic example to learn fr...
[1 reply] : I think these will help http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/12619/... (by greenleaf800073)
Build errors on function?

Alright, I keep getting build errors on line 23 due to the fact that the "smallest" function does not take 2 arguments. I'm not really sure what I'm doing wrong...
[2 replies] Last: Ah, I see. Thank you. (by bringer of poop)
by shion
Loops, can you guys check this out