General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 36)

by Kangus
I am having trouble

can someone please tell me what is wrong with this: #include <stdio.h> int main() { FILE *fp; int b=34; fp=fopen("g:\\my.txt","w"); fprin...
[1 reply] : replace int fclose(fp) with just fclose(fp) (by closed account Dy7SLyTq)
Is there any function that's similar to..

ChangeInstruction(address, "push eax"); I'm making a trainer in C++, and I need these kinds of functions. I know, ChangeInstruction isn't a valid function...
[no replies]
by sieg
How to make a program that presses a key after a certain amount of time?

Say I want to leave a program running and it stops when I press F9 for instance, I'm looking for something like (and note this is just a generalization). #in...
[5 replies] Last: mmmhhhhhmmm. its in cstdlib. and it works on linux to (by closed account Dy7SLyTq)
by memee
Help me please

can to help me in this question because I am a beginner in c + + and kept be grateful to you Write C++ Console Application to calculate and display the aver...
[2 replies] Last: PLease choose your title wisely. It has to be significant. And post in... (by ARMinius)
String output without linebreak

Hi there, I want to process data (using fstream) and print out the progress. This doesn't work with cout <<, only with puts, but this causes a line-break but...
[2 replies] Last: great! Works as it shall. Thank you very much ! Lukas (by ARMinius)
C++ getting private var from other class (GLfloat).

I'm trying to make a 3d game. I just started with opengl in c++ but I ran into a problem. What I have now. Creating the array: std::vector<Bullet*> bulls...
[1 reply] : I already fixed it myself. I made the variables public and accessed th... (by kajgies)
by mrpeed
Will this succeed in forking 10 times?

timeToFork = 10; for(int i = 0; i < timesToFork; ++i) { pid = fork(); if(pid == -1) { perror("Failed to fork."); exit(...
[10 replies] Last: So I could say if(pid == 0) break? (by mrpeed)
MFC Question/Stuck