General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 24)

Encrypting contents from file and saving to another file

Hello everyone, Right now I'm working on an assignment where I need to take the data from on file encrypt it by adding 5 to each byte and then save it to a use...
[1 reply] : I ran this code on my compiler and it ran fine. I'm thinking you input... (by Yanson)
by LB
Callbacks with PIMPL

Forgive my quick test code writing skills: http://liveworkspace.org/code/Ii5dB$24 It seems that the interface method wins for O1 and the function pointer metho...
[7 replies] Last: I'm not testing which callback method is faster, I already know that. ... (by LB)
NEED HELP FOR ERROR MESSAGES

//I am two months old C++ student and I need a help pls. keep getting this error message //"error-expected-declaration-specifier" //PLESAE CAN SOMEONE TAKE A...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you very much but I am just a beginner so need your help as I ha... (by Godwin5174)
OpenGL, Unusual Idea

I have had a hard time finding a way to make a Two-Dimensional game that fits all screen sizes and thought of this: Gl has a resize command... So Can I rend...
[1 reply] : Ummm Bump??? (by Pickle Gunner)
by dcman
C++ XCODE MAC OSX?????

Hello, I am attempting to output with fprintf within C++ in Xcode for the purposes of Physics work. Previously I have used Turbo C++ on a PC and had no issues...
[no replies]
Help Passing Struct Arrays to a function by value, not by reference.

Hello, Sorry if this is in the wrong place. I am working on incorporating a function in to an already existing piece of code, I have incorporated the func...
[12 replies] Last: Sorry for late reply, yes that is perfect, really appreciate the help.... (by nukem266)
by jadch
how to use modulus

if i have 4 intergers for example : 1378 2496 3587 5389 how can i use the modulus operator to disect them so i can get the first number of each integer ...
[16 replies] Last: ok thank you for the help i will figure out how to do it (by jadch)