General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 22)

Arrays help

i need help to Write a program that is able to save a list of items such as books, CDs, or DVDs and the items that are saved must have attributes associated wit...
[2 replies] Last: - Ideally, i would use an array of classes here unless you want to att... (by thejman250)
Menus

How do I make basic menus in C++? Not the " tart uit" stuff. I mean like a line of text that is always at the top that tells the time and move number. It has t...
[2 replies] Last: @DOSmaster Here is a small Menu program, to get you started. After yo... (by whitenite1)
Collecting input to filter an output

Hello! I am not very good with programming and have about 16 hours left to finish a uni project I have been assigned... For this I am making a program tha...
[1 reply] : Can't you just directly cin to a std::string? If there will be spaces ... (by LB)
Need help with part of this problem.

Ill give the problem Im working on before I ask what part of it I need help with. Effective January 1st of each year, Gabriela receives a 5% raise on her pre...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; const dou... (by athrun22)
Improvements?

This is a code for a tic tac toe game, anyone have any ideas for ways to improve the AI to make the game more challenging for players? // Tic-Tac-Toe // Pl...
[3 replies] Last: your computerMove() is not efficient. Comp should make decision base o... (by tntxtnt)
Problem With Finding A Constructor

I'm making a small game engine and have a project in Code::Blocks for it, and a project to test it out. The thing is that my test program won't find a construct...
[7 replies] Last: I figured it out. I was accidentally setting the bpp to the height of ... (by Dante12129)
Needing Serious Help!

Write a program that asks the user to enter the number of calories and fat grams in a food item. The program should display the percentage of the calories that ...