General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 19)

by zeak
Help me Create this program! Please.

Create a program that will accept records and grade of 5 students for 5 subjects namely english, math, science, arts, P.E. The program should display the averag...
[7 replies] Last: Just turn every int into a double, and inside "calculate_average" get ... (by toomanystars)
How to skip a varibles

I am just a beginner in c++ I am making a program on a physics formula PV=nRT(this is formula of ideal gas equation) i have build the program and it run exce...
[11 replies] Last: Nice solution cire. I figured it could be done. I just haven't ever fo... (by closed account D80DSL3A)
Basic program

I'm practicing so I wrote this simple program that suppose to add and divide two numbers. It does that but the result comes out with a 0 at the front and don't...
[4 replies] Last: Side note: Remember result/2 and result/2.0 are two different things... (by Rehan FASTian)
Quick class question

If I wanted to call a member function inside another member function, how would I do that, if it's possible? For example, if I have Find(int key) defined alr...
[2 replies] Last: Just call it. #include <iostream> struct A { int foo( int i ) {... (by JLBorges)
split image to 3 channels opencv error

Hi I am currently planning on splitting my image into 3 channels so i can get the RGB values of an image to plot a scatter graph so i can model is using a no...
[6 replies] Last: @ne555 when i say i did i tried initializing the vector still got erro... (by asda333)
trying to start coding audio synthesizers

hi guys, like the title states, I'm interested in learning how to write the software for audio synthesizers. a friend of mine started on the hardware side for t...
[7 replies] Last: hmm... ok. well no worries! thanks anyways (by Sean Kemper)
Counting characters, words, lines, digits, etc.