General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 18)

Ceaser Cipher Decryption

Hello, my purpose is converting bcç to abc (1 time shifting with decryption) you can wonder what is "ç". "ç"is one of the Turkish alphabet letter and I woul...
[4 replies] Last: Thank u so much I understand now. (by thomas1234)
Help with C++ homework!

I'm in desperate need of help with a homework assignment. I have to write a program that will take the user's birthday and offer calculation options: days ...
[5 replies] Last: THANKS for all of the help, I'm actually VERY new to programming entir... (by chem major)
help needed

xlt_bit_swap(const unsigned char in , long len, unsigned char out ) { for (long i = 0; i < len; i++) *(out++) = ((*in) << 4) | ((*in...
[3 replies] Last: To understand what tthe function does you can try the following code ... (by vlad from moscow)
Help Needed co-ordinate boundarys

I am writing a program which creates a set of coordinates that when plotted will reveal a syastro crescent moon character. If you imagine plotting a crescent mo...
[1 reply] : What I would do is have a separate image surface to work with; make th... (by LB)
Fortran to C++ converter

I have a FORTRAN code. I want to convert it into a C++ code. I'm trying to investigate whether it is possible to have a converter or rewrite the whole code w...
[19 replies] Last: Cubbi, I think there is some other problem because the call to fort... (by jerome12345)
help

result = result << 8; What does it mean?
[2 replies] Last: x<<y means 'x multiplied by 2 raised to the power y'. << is the bitwi... (by eklavya sharma 2)
by woomla
Why do compilers not accept '.' and '->' both for pointer and instances?

Why do compilers not accept '.' and '->' at the same time. I now a pointer requires '->' and an instance a '.', but why not let us use both? Obviously for a ...
[10 replies] Last: I find this a useless compiler functionality. I prefer to know by myse... (by S G H)
displaying a map